Gürtelstufen

Belt Grading

GCO/WKUWORLD Kickboxing Gürtelstufen

DAS NEUE GCO / WKUWORLD GÜRTELSTUFEN SYSTEM

INNOVATIONEN

Bereits vor fünf Jahren hat die WKUWORLD ihr einzigartiges und innovatives Gürtelprüfungsprogramm eingeführt. Es enthält standardisierte und detaillierte Regelungen vom weißen Gürtel bis zum 5. Dan. Im Vergleich zu anderen Gürtelprüfungen zeichnet es sich durch ein höheres Qualitätsniveau und breitere Anforderungen aus. In der soeben erschienenen zweiten Auflage des Programms haben Nonnemacher, Thorhauer und Rödel auf der Grundlage ihrer Praxis und der Erfahrungen der WKUWORLD-Mitglieder das Gürtelgraduierungssystem noch einmal verfeinert und einige Regelungen verbessert. 

Eine grundlegende Neuerung ist das dreigliedrige Programm: Vorschulkinder, Schulkinder und Erwachsene. Den Kindern, die früh mit dem Kickboxen beginnen, will die WKUWORLD die Möglichkeit geben, noch vor dem 18. Lebensjahr den schwarzen Gürtel zu erlangen - vorausgesetzt, ihre Kenntnisse und Techniken sind auf einem ausreichenden Niveau. Es ist eine Tatsache, dass das Erreichen von mehreren Gürtelgraden die Motivation der Kinder steigert.

Die Gürtel für Vorschulkinder (Pandas), Schulkinder und Erwachsene sind deutlich unterscheidbar: vollfarbige Gürtel für die Erwachsenen, Gürtel mit einem weißen Streifen in der Mitte für Kinder und für die Pandas ein weißer Gürtel mit einem farbigen Streifen in der Mitte.

Moralische Werte sind ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Graduierungsprogramms, da die WKUWORLD der Überzeugung ist, dass ein Schwarzgurtträger nicht nur ein hervorragender Sportler sein sollte, sondern auch eine Person mit integrem Charakter.

Der Laufzettel garantiert ein umfassendes Wissen und eine Ausbildung, die über reine Kickboxtechniken hinausgeht. Er dient als To-Do-Liste und bietet einen standardisierten Rahmen, der transparente und gleiche Prüfungsbedingungen für alle WKUWORLD-Mitglieder sicherstellt. Die Prüflinge müssen die Anforderungen erfüllen, um zu einem braunen Gürtel, einem ersten, zweiten oder dritten Schwarzgurtgrad zugelassen zu werden. Dieser Laufzettel listet alle Prüfungskategorien für die Graduierung auf, wie z.B. die Probezeit, Unterricht, Erste Hilfe, Kampfrichterausbildung und Kampfrichtertätigkeit in der Praxis, Teilnahme an Turnieren und Seminaren, schriftliche Ausarbeitungen sowie theoretisches und praktisches Wissen. Die beiden letztgenannten Bereiche prüft der Prüfling am Prüfungstag. Der praktische Teil macht nicht mehr als 1/3 des gesamten Benotungsverfahrens aus. Wenn die Anforderungen am Prüfungstag jedoch nicht erfüllt werden, wird der Gürtel zurückgehalten, bis der Laufzettel vollständig ist. Erst dann wird die Graduierung offiziell eingetragen und der Gürtel darf getragen werden.

Vom weißen Gürtel bis zum fünften schwarzen Gürtel gibt das WKUWOLRD-Graduierungssystem einen Ablaufplan für die praktischen Prüfungen vor - und ermöglicht damit einerseits ein standardisiertes sowie vergleichbares Graduierungsverfahren für die Prüfer. Andererseits garantiert es faire, transparente und berechenbare Prüfungsbedingungen für den Prüfling. Darüber hinaus gibt das Notensystem den Heimtrainern neue und wertvolle Impulse für eine ausgewogene Ausbildung.

Frequently asked questions

Belt Gradings - WKUWORLD

Ist es möglich, dass nur einzelne Mitglieder die auch Gürtelprüfungen anstreben WKU Mitglied werden, oder ist es notwendig, dass ich als Trainer (bzw. die gesamte Kampfsport-Schule) in den Verband eintreten muss?

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Wieviel kostet eine WKUWORLD Mitgliedschaft (für einzelne Mitglieder oder die gesamte Kampfsport-Schule?

There are many variations of passages of Lorem Ipsum available, but the majority have suffered alteration in some form, by injected humour, or randomised words which don’t look even slightly believable. If you are going to use a passage of Lorem Ipsum, you need to be sure there isn’t anything embarrassing hidden in the middle of text.

Wieviel kosten die Prüfungsgebühren?

All the Lorem Ipsum generators on the Internet tend to repeat predefined chunks as necessary, making this the first true generator on the Internet. It uses a dictionary of over 200 Latin words, combined with a handful of model sentence structures, to generate Lorem Ipsum which looks reasonable. The generated Lorem Ipsum is therefore always free from repetition, injected humour, or non-characteristic words etc.

Können wir mehrere Schulen/Vereinen gleichzeitig prüfen?

Contrary to popular belief, Lorem Ipsum is not simply random text. It has roots in a piece of classical Latin literature from 45 BC, making it over 2000 years old. Richard McClintock, a Latin professor at Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia, looked up one of the more obscure Latin words

DE
X

Belt Grading

GCO/WKUWORLD Kickboxing Grading System

THE NEW GCO / WKUWORLD BELT-GRADING SYSTEM

INNOVATIONS

It has already been five years since the WKUWORLD introduced its unique and innovative belt examination program. It contains standardized and detailed regulations from the white belt up to the 5th Dan. Compared to other belt-grading practices, it has a higher level of quality and broader requirements. In the recently published second edition of the program, Nonnemacher, Thorhauer and Rödel once more refined the belt grading system and improved some regulations based on their practices and the experiences of WKUWORLD members. 

One fundamental innovation is the three-pronged program: preschoolers, school children and adults. For those children who start early with kickboxing, the WKUWORLD wants to give them the opportunity of obtaining a black belt before turning 18 – provided that their knowledge and techniques are of a sufficient standard. It is a fact that achieving more belt gradings along the way boosts the children’s motivation.

Belts for preschoolers (Pandas), school kids and adults are visibly distinguishable: fully coloured belts for the adults, belts with a white stripe in the middle for children and for the Pandas a white belt with a coloured stripe in the middle.

Moral values make up an essential part of the grading program since it is the WKUWORLDS’ belief that a black belt holder should not only be an excellent athlete but also a person of noble character.

The routing slip guarantees extensive knowledge and education beyond pure kickboxing techniques. It acts as a to-do list, providing a standardized framework assuring transparent and equal testing conditions for all WKUWORLD members. The examinees must complete the requirements in order to be admitted to a brown belt, a first, second, or third black belt grading. This routing slip lists all testing categories for the grading, such as the qualifying period, teaching, first-aid, referee training and judging in practice, attendance of tournaments and seminars, written drafts, as well as theoretical and practical knowledge. The examinee tests for the latter two segments on examination day. The practical part makes up no more than 1/3 of the whole grading procedure. However, when the requirements are not fulfilled on examination day, the belt will be held until the routing slip is complete. Only then will the graduation be officially listed and the belt may be worn.

From the white belt up to the fifth black belt, the WKUWOLRD grading system provides a schedule for practical examinations – allowing, on the one hand, a standardized as well as comparable grading procedure for the examiners. On the other hand, it guarantees fair, transparent and predictable testing conditions for the examinee. As an additional benefit, the grading system provides the home coaches new and valuable impulses for a well-balanced education and training.

en_US
X